Brad Keselowski, driver of the #22 Discount Tire Dodge, celebrates with a burnout after winning the NASCAR Nationwide Series History 300 at Charlotte Motor Speedway on May 26, 2012 in Concord, North Carolina. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

After a horrific command to start the History 300 from Charlotte Motor Speedway was given by the guys of History Channel’s “Pawn Stars” many of the NASCAR Nationwide Series fans were wondering if the race was going to be just as bad. It was anything but horrific.

Brad Keselowski, who even his own crew chief was worried about fuel, took the checkered flag for his first victory of the 2012 NASCAR Nationwide Series after leading the final 67 laps of the race. Keselowski, who has been close to a victory a few times this season, finally was able to get his guys at Penske Racing their first taste of victory lane.

The race started with Travis Pastrana, who had spun during qualifying earlier this morning, bringing out the first caution of the race with another spin. Luckily no one else was involved. Another driver who had an issue was Denny Hamlin. Hamlin, who would finish second, changed a carburetor during the race during the second caution of the race. NASCAR Nationwide Series points leader, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., had driveshaft problems and finished 26th. He now leads Elliott Sadler by 21 points.

When asked after the race by ESPN to give his secret for saving fuel, Keselowski declined and said “It was his secret.” He would later say that he used all the fuel trying to get Hamlin far away from him.

Could we see a Penske sweep of the weekend? After all Ryan Briscoe is on the pole for the Indianapolis 500 tomorrow.

The next race for the NASCAR Nationwide Series is next Saturday afternoon at 1pm EST at Dover International Raceway.

Unofficial Race Results:
1. Brad Keselowski
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Kyle Busch
4. Kevin Harvick
5. Elliott Sadler
6. Joey Logano (Pole Sitter)
7. James Buescher
8. Justin Allgaier
9. Sam Hornish, Jr.
10. Joey Coulter
11. Austin Dillion
12. Mike Bliss
13. Danica Patrick
14. Michael Annett
15. Mike Wallace
16. Reed Sorenson
17. Kasey Kahne
18. Jeremy Clements
19. Timmy Hill
20. Tayler Malsam
21. Casey Roderick
22. Johanna Long
23. Kyle Fowler
24. Travis Pastrana
25. Joey Gase
26. Ricky Stenhouse  Jr.
27. Erik Darnell
28. Cole Whitt
29. Joe Nemechek
30. TJ Bell
31. Brian Scott
32. Jeff Green
33. Jason Bowles
34. Josh Richards
35. Danny Efland
36. Angela Cope
37. Morgan Sheperd
38. Mike Harmon
39. Robert Richardson, Jr.
40. Chase Miller
41.  Josh Wise
42. Scott Speed
43. Kevin Lepage