Credit: Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

Jimmie Johnson survived a freak storm with high wings that lifted tents, injured a crew member, and littered the area with debris to capture his first Coors Light Pole since September 2010 on Friday afternoon. Johnon edged former teammate Kyle Busch with a lap of 29.700 seconds, 181.818mph. This is the second race at the Kentucky Speedway for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. Last year’s race had a woe of traffic issues, which was promised to be fixed for tomorrow’s race. You can catch the Quaker State 400 on TNT, starting at 6:30PM EST.

Starting Lineup:

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Dale Earnhardt Jr,
  8. Brad Keselowski (MY RACE PICK)
  9. Jeff Gordon
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Greg Biffle
  12. Marcos Ambrose
  13. Aric Almirola
  14. Kurt Busch
  15. Paul Menard
  16. AJ Allmendinger
  17. Jamie McMurray
  18. Joey Logano
  19. Kasey Kahne
  20. Matt Kenseth
  21. Casey Mears
  22. Tony Stewart
  23. Landon Cassill
  24. Scott Speed
  25. Carl Edwards
  26. Regan Smith
  27. Joe Nemechek
  28. Bobby Labonte
  29. Jeff Burton
  30. Josh Wise
  31. Juan Pablo Montoya
  32. David Stremme
  33. David Ragan
  34. Travis Kvapil
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Scott Riggs
  37. Mike Bliss
  38. David Reutimann
  39. Michael Waltrip
  40. David Gilliland
  41. Ken Schrader
  42. Dave Blaney
  43. Stephen Leicht
DNQ: JJ Yeley and Mike Skinner