(Photo by John Harrelson/Getty Images)

Race Information:

When: Thursday, June 28, 2012
Where: Kentucky Speedway in Sparta, Kentucky
Laps: 150
Distance: 225 Miles

It seems like it has been a while since the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series took to the track for some beating and banging, but in reality it has only been a few weeks. The last time the series hit the track was June 8th at Texas Motor Speedway. One person having a great week in the NCWTS is Nelson Piquet, Jr., who won his first NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Road America last Saturday afternoon. Can he win in the trucks this weekend?

Kentucky Speedway has been good to previous NCWTS champions, as six out of 11 previous winners at the Sparta track have gone on to win the championship.

Last year, Kyle Busch started from the rear and was able to hold off Parker Kligerman to win the Thursday night showdown. The win was Busch’s fifth of the season and 98th national series victory, third most all time.  Don’t expect a repeat this weekend from Busch, as the only race he is in this weekend is the Sprint Cup race on Saturday night.

My pick for this Thursday’s UHOH 225 from Kentucky Speedway is Brad Keselowski, in his own equipment I might add. Who is yours?

Entry List:

1 0 Chris Lafferty Jennifer Jo Cobb Scott Kazura 11 RAM Obregon Construction
2 101 Jake Crum Sabrina Crum TBA 08 Chevrolet Bandit Chippers
3 2 Tim George Jr Delana Harvick Marcus Richmond II 12 Chevrolet Applebee’s
4 202 Tyler Young Randy Young Cody Sauls 10 Chevrolet RandCo
5 3 Ty Dillon Richard Childress Scott Naset 12 Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops-Tracker Boats
6 4 Kyle Larson Steve Turner Trent Owens 12 Chevrolet TBA
7 5 Paulie Harraka David Dollar Richard Wauters 12 Ford TBA
8 6 Justin Lofton Eddie Sharp Daniel Bormann 10 Chevrolet Collegecomplete.com
9 07 Johnny Chapman Ken Smith Richard Goad 12 Toyota Wear Your Gear/ BOBBER.info
10 08 Ross Chastain Bobby Dotter Bryan Berry 12 Toyota South Carolina Watermelon Association
11 09 John Wes Townley Robby Benton Chris Rice 12 Toyota Toyota
12 9 Ron Hornaday Jr Joe Denette Jeff Hensley 12 Chevrolet Joe Denette Motorsports
13 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Jennifer Jo Cobb Steve Kuykendall 10 RAM Driven2Honor.org
14 11 Todd Bodine Tom Deloach Rick Gay Jr 12 Toyota Red Horse Racing
15 13 Johnny Sauter Mike Curb Joe Shear 12 Toyota Hot Honeys-Curb Records
16 214 Brennan Newberry Bob Newberry Dan Deeringhoff 12 Chevrolet IronClad Performance
17 17 Timothy Peters Tom Deloach Butch Hylton 12 Toyota Red Horse Racing
18 18 Jason Leffler Kyle Busch Eric Phillips 12 Toyota Dollar General
19 119 Brad Keselowski(i) Brad Keselowski Jeff Stankiewicz 12 RAM TBA
20 22 Joey Coulter Richard Childress Harold Holly 12 Chevrolet Steak-umm
21 23 Jason White Steve Urvan Doug George 12 Ford Gunbroker.com
22 24 Max Gresham Bob Germain Richie Snyder 12 Chevrolet Made in USA Brand
23 27 C E Falk Michael Hillman Chris Showalter 12 Chevrolet TBA
24 29 Parker Kligerman Brad Keselowski Doug Randolph 12 RAM Drawtite
25 30 Nelson Piquet Jr Steve Turner Chris Carrier 12 Chevrolet Majic Brasil
26 31 James Buescher Steve Turner Michael Shelton 12 Chevrolet Exide
27 32 Miguel Paludo Steve Turner Michael Hillman Jr 12 Chevrolet Duroline
28 33 Cale Gale Delana Harvick Jerry Baxter 11 Chevrolet Rheem
29 38 TBA Pam Sieg Chico Garcia 11 Chevrolet RSS Racing
30 39 Ryan Sieg Susan Bates Tony Wilson 12 Chevrolet RSS Racing
31 57 Norm Benning Norm Benning Ted Walters 12 Chevrolet Norm Benning Racing
32 168 Clay Greenfield Bill Alger Gene Patient 12 RAM @claygreenfield
33 174 Mike Harmon(i) Mike Harmon Daniel Kolanda 12 Chevrolet Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink
34 275 Caleb Holman Charles Henderson Robert Hunley 12 Chevrolet Food Country USA
35 81 David Starr Billy Ballew Doug Howe 12 Toyota Advocare/Zachry
36 183 B J McLeod Chris Fontaine Dennis Dean 12 Chevrolet Boggy Creek Airboat Rides
37 84 Chris Fontaine Chris Fontaine Kevin Ingram 09 Chevrolet Glenden Enterprises
38 186 Scott Riggs(i) Michael Greenfield Gary Mann 12 RAM Clay Greenfield Motorsports
39 88 Matt Crafton Rhonda Thorson Carl Joiner 12 Toyota Menard’s
40 * 92 David Reutimann(i) Ricky Benton Jason Overstreet 12 Chevrolet
41 93 Dennis Setzer Pam Sieg Timothy Brown 11 Chevrolet RSS RACING
42 98 Dakoda Armstrong Duke Thorson Daniel Stillman 12 Toyota Ever Fi.com
43 99 Bryan Silas Stacy Compton Cal Boprey 12 Ford Rockingham Speedway