Photo Credit: Chris Graythen/Getty Images for NASCAR

While the rain fell on Friday afternoon making it impossible for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series to get qualifying in for the IRWIN Tools Night Race at Bristol Motor Speedway, Casey Mears, who was fasted in Friday’s first practice session, was able to take the pole due to the new rules for the season. This is the first time since 2007 at Chicagoland Speedway that Mears has started on the pole. However, even though Mears is on the pole he will not get the Coors Light Pole Award or have a place in the 2013 Budweiser Shootout at Daytona International Speedway.

Coverage for the IRWIN Tools Night Race starts at 7:00pm EST on ABC withNASCAR Countdown.

Starting Lineup:

1. Casey Mears
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Greg Biffle
4. Joey Logano
5. Aric Almirola
6. Jeff Burton
7. Paul Menard
8. Denny Hamlin
9. Marcos Ambrose
10. Kyle Busch
11. Jeff Gordon
12. Kasey Kahne
13. Kevin Harvick
14. Regan Smith
15. Martin Truex, Jr.
16. Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
17. Matt Kenseth
18. David Gililland
19. Ryan Newman
20. Kurt Busch
21. Tony Stewart
22. Brian Vickers
23. Clint Bowyer
24. David Ragan
25. Dave Blaney
26. Jamie McMurray
27. Carl Edwards(ABC In-Race Reporter)
28. Juan Pablo Montoya
29. Sam Hornish, Jr.
30. Michael McDowell
31. David Stremme
32. Josh Wise
33. Landon Cassill
34. Mike Bliss
35. Scott Riggs
36. Bobby Labonte
37. Jimmie Johnson
38. Stephen Leicht
39. Jason Leffler
40. Joe Nemechek
41. Travis Kvapil
42. Ken Schrader
43. Danica Patrick

Scott Speed; Kelly Bires; Reed Sorenson; JJ Yeley.