Todd Warshaw – Getty Images for NASCAR
Carl Edwards celebrates with his race trophy and Nationwide trophy as he celebrates in victory lane after he won the NASCAR Nationwide Series OneMain Financial 200 at Dover International Speedway.

Race Information: 

When:  Saturday, June 2, 2012
Where: Dover International Speedway
 Laps: 200
Distance: 200 Miles

If you’ve been watching the NASCAR Nationwide Series religiously like I do, you are noticing a pattern and this year is no different.

It looks like the 2012 NASCAR Nationwide Series championship will finish in fine fashion at Homestead-Miami Speedway at the end of the year. The points are close between Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. and Elliott Sadler, but don’t look now the 2011 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion, Austin Dillion is lurking in the distance and waiting for one of the top two drivers to slip so he can be right there contending for a title. Speaking of Dillion, he will be making his Dover International Speedway debut in a car this weekend.

Last year in this race, a violent wreck on the final lap took out a handful of top contenders, as Carl Edwards took the checkered flag. The wreck, which started as Edwards was racing Joey Logano on the second attempt of a green-white-checkered finish, helped Edwards get his third win of the season.

Previous winners in the NASCAR Nationwide Series at Dover International Speedway include Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski, and Denny Hamlin.

My race pick for the 5-Hour Energy 200 from Dover International Speedway is Kurt Busch. He won the Richmond Nationwide race in May and will be driving the same car for his Kyle Busch Motorsports. You can catch the 5-Hour Energy on Saturday. Coverage begins at 2:00pm EST on ESPN. Who do you think will win the race?

Entry List:

Entry Veh # Driver Owner Crew Chief Veh Mfg Sponsor
1 01 Mike Wallace Johnny Davis Newt Moore 12 Chevrolet TBA
2 2 Elliott Sadler Delana Harvick Luke Lambert 12 Chevrolet ONE MAIN FINANCIAL
3 3 Austin Dillon Morgan Shepherd Danny Stockman Jr 12 Chevrolet AMERICAN ETHANOL
4 4 Brad Teague Rusty Wallace Thomas Efland Jr 12 Chevrolet TBA
5 6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr Jack Roush Michael Kelley 12 Ford Cargill
6 7 Danica Patrick Kelley Earnhardt-Miller Tony Eury Jr 12 Chevrolet
7 108 Tim Andrews Randy Hill George Ingram 12 Ford Randy Hill Racing
8 10 Jeff Green Mark Smith Todd Myers 12 Toyota TBD
9 11 Brian Scott J D Gibbs Kevin Kidd 12 Toyota Dollar General
10 12 Sam Hornish Jr Roger Penske Chad Walter 12 Dodge Wurth
11 14 Eric McClure Mark Smith Wes Ward 12 Toyota Hefty/Reynolds Wrap Toyota Camry
12 15 Blake Koch Rick Ware Keith Plaza 12 Chevrolet RWR
13 18 Joey Logano(i) Joe Gibbs Adam Stevens 12 Toyota Dollar General
14 19 Tayler Malsam Mark Smith Eddie Pardue 12 Toyota G-Oil
15 20 Ryan Truex Joe Gibbs Matthew Lucas 12 Toyota Grime Boss
16 22 Parker Kligerman(i) Roger Penske Jeremy Bullins 12 Dodge Snap-On
17 23 Jamie Dick Robert Richardson Sr Jason Miller 12 Chevrolet Viva Auto Group
18 124 Tim Bainey Jr Jason Sciavicco Benny Gordon 12 Chevrolet TBA
19 30 James Buescher(i) Harry Scott Jr Trent Owens 12 Chevrolet AccuDoc
20 31 Justin Allgaier Sandra Turner Jimmy Elledge 12 Chevrolet Brandt
21 33 Brendan Gaughan(i) Delana Harvick Ernie Cope 12 Chevrolet South Point
22 38 Brad Sweet Steve Turner Mike Shiplett 12 Chevrolet Great Clips
23 39 Josh Richards Archie St Hilaire Clinton Cram 12 Ford NSW Kids
24 40 Erik Darnell Curtis Key Sr Gary Showalter 12 Chevrolet
25 41 Timmy Hill Rick Ware George Church 12 Ford
26 42 Josh Wise(i) Curtis Key Sr Mike Sroufe 12 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
27 43 Michael Annett Sandra Turner Philippe Lopez 12 Ford Pilot/Flying J
28 44 Mike Bliss Mark Smith Paul Clapprood 12 Toyota TBD
29 46 Chase Miller Curtis Key Sr Jacob Richardson 12 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
30 47 Scott Speed(i) Curtis Key Sr Chris Bohlman 12 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
31 50 T J Bell Rusty Wallace Bobby Burrell 12 Chevrolet TBA
32 51 Jeremy Clements Tony Clements Ricky Pearson 11 Chevrolet Clements Automotive
33 52 Kevin Lepage Jimmy Means Tim Brown 12 Chevrolet TBA
34 54 Kurt Busch(i) Kyle Busch Mike Beam 12 Toyota Monster Energy
35 70 David Green Mary Louise Miller Mark Gutekunst 12 Chevrolet TBA
36 171 Carl Long Robby Waldrop TBA 12 Chevrolet RWR
37 174 Mike Harmon Mike Harmon Daniel Kolanda 12 Chevrolet Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink
38 175 TBA Rick Ware Timothy Farrell Jr 12 Chevrolet RWR
39 81 Jason Bowles Gina MacDonald John Monsam 12 Toyota American Majority
40 87 Joe Nemechek Andrea Nemechek Gary Cogswell 12 Toyota AM/FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves
41 88 Cole Whitt Dale Earnhardt Jr Bruce Cook 12 Chevrolet Clean Coal
42 89 Morgan Shepherd Morgan Shepherd Gary Ravan 12 Chevrolet TBA
43 199 Kenny Wallace Robby Benton Scott Zipadelli 12 Toyota TBD