AP Photo/Russ Hamilton Sr.
Matt Kenseth, second from right, hides from the spray as his crew celebrates in victory lane after Kenseth won the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series auto race, Sunday in Dover, Del.

Race Information:

When: Sunday, June 3, 2012
Where: Dover International Speedway
Laps: 400
Distance: 400 miles

It’s called the “Monster Mile”. Dover International Speedway is the next race on the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule. Why Hendrick Motorsports is celebrating another win after Kasey Kahne won at Charlotte Motor Speedway in the Coca-Cola 600, it’s another driver who is really grinning from ear to ear. NASCAR’s Most Popular Driver, Dale Earnhardt, Jr. is coming off his ninth top 10 of 2012, and has completed ALL 3,888 laps this season. While Dover isn’t his best track, in October he finished two laps down, could his luck change?

Last year, Carl Edwards and Jimmie Johnson dominated this race until the last 33 laps. Matt Kenseth came late to the party and was able to take home the Miles the Monster trophy as the winner. It all came down to a spur of the moment decision on pit road. The win at Dover International Speedway was the ninth win at the track, second behind Hendrick Motorsrpots who has 13 wins.

Previous winners at Dover International Speedway include Kyle Busch, Jimmie Johnson, Martin Truex, Jr. and Carl Edwards.

My race pick for this weekend’s FedEx 400 benefiting Autism Speaks is Carl Edwards. The stats and the nickname, “Concrete Carl” speak for itself. Edwards average finish is 7.3, the third best driver racing for Dover. Who is your race pick? You can catch the FedEx 400 Benefiting Autism Speaks with coverage starting at 1:00PM EST on Fox, which is broadcasting their last race of the 2012 season.

Entry List:

Entry Veh # Driver Owner Crew Chief Veh Mfg Sponsor
1 1 Jamie McMurray Felix Sabates Kevin Manion 12 Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops/Allstate
2 2 Brad Keselowski Roger Penske Paul Wolfe 12 Dodge Miller Lite
3 5 Kasey Kahne Linda Hendrick Kenny Francis 12 Chevrolet Hendrickcars.com
4 9 Marcos Ambrose Richard Petty Todd Parrott 12 Ford Stanley
5 10 David Reutimann Tommy Baldwin Tommy Baldwin 12 Chevrolet Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
6 11 Denny Hamlin J D Gibbs Darian Grubb 12 Toyota FedEx Autism Speaks
7 13 Casey Mears Bob Germain Bootie Barker III 12 Ford No. 13 GEICO Ford Fusion
8 14 Tony Stewart Margaret Haas Steve Addington 12 Chevrolet MOBIL 1 / OFFICE DEPOT
9 15 Clint Bowyer Rob Kauffman Brian Pattie 12 Toyota 5-Hour Energy
10 16 Greg Biffle Jack Roush Matt Puccia 12 Ford 3M-Heiland (EMD)
11 17 Matt Kenseth John Henry Jimmy Fennig 12 Ford Best Buy
12 18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Dave Rogers 12 Toyota M&M’s
13 119 Mike Bliss(i) Randy Humphrey Paul Clapprood 11 Toyota Humphrey Smith Racing LLC.
14 20 Joey Logano Joe Gibbs Jason Ratcliff 12 Toyota The Home Depot
15 22 A J Allmendinger Walter Czarnecki Todd Gordon 12 Dodge Shell Pennzoil
16 23 Scott Riggs Robert Richardson Sr Greg Conner 12 Chevrolet North TX Pipe
17 24 Jeff Gordon Rick Hendrick Alan Gustafson 12 Chevrolet DuPont
18 26 Josh Wise Jerry Freeze Charles Dickey Jr 12 Ford MDS Transport
19 27 Paul Menard Richard Childress Slugger Labbe 12 Chevrolet Menards – PPG
20 29 Kevin Harvick Richard Childress Shane Wilson 12 Chevrolet JIMMY JOHNS
21 30 David Stremme Kevin Buckler Steve Lane 12 Toyota Inception Motorsports
22 31 Jeff Burton Richard Childress Drew Blickensderfer 12 Chevrolet BB&T
23 32 Reed Sorenson(i) Jack Roush Heidi Stoddard 12 Ford tba
24 33 Stephen Leicht Richard Childress Tony Glover 12 Chevrolet Little Joe’s Autos.com
25 34 David Ragan Bob Jenkins Jay Guy 12 Ford MHP-8 Hour Alert
26 36 Dave Blaney Allan Heinke Ryan Pemberton 12 Chevrolet Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
27 38 David Gilliland Brad Jenkins Patrick Tryson 12 Ford TBA
28 39 Ryan Newman Tony Stewart Tony Gibson 12 Chevrolet QUICKEN LOANS
29 42 Juan Pablo Montoya Chip Ganassi Chris Heroy 12 Chevrolet Target
30 43 Aric Almirola Richard Petty Michael Ford 12 Ford Jani-King/Smithfield
31 47 Bobby Labonte Tad Geschickter Todd Berrier 12 Toyota Scott Products
32 48 Jimmie Johnson Jeff Gordon Chad Knaus 12 Chevrolet Lowe’s Madagascar
33 249 J J Yeley Jay Robinson Tony Furr 12 Toyota America Israel Racing / JPO Absorbents
34 51 Kurt Busch James Finch Nick Harrison 12 Chevrolet PHOENIX CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, INC.
35 52 Mike Skinner Kelly Owen Scott Eggleston 11 Toyota CrusaderStaffing.com
36 55 Mark Martin Bill Jenkins Rodney Childers 12 Toyota Aaron’s Dream Machine
37 56 Martin Truex Jr Michael Waltrip Chad Johnston 12 Toyota NAPA Auto Parts
38 74 Cole Whitt(i) Vickie Compton Peter Sospenzo 12 Chevrolet Turn One Racing
39 78 Regan Smith Barney Visser Pete Rondeau 11 Chevrolet Furniture Row-CSX Play it Safe Chevrolet
40 179 Scott Speed Archie St Hilaire Paul Andrews 12 Ford Team Kyle
41 83 Landon Cassill Thomas Ueberall Doug Richert 12 Toyota Burger King
42 87 Joe Nemechek(i) Andrea Nemechek Steven Gray 12 Toyota AM/FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves
43 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr Rick Hendrick Steve Letarte 12 Chevrolet AMP Energy / National Guard
44 93 Travis Kvapil Thomas Ueberall Todd Anderson 12 Toyota Burger King
45 98 Michael McDowell Mike Curb Gene Nead 12 Ford Phil Parsons Racing
46 99 Carl Edwards Jack Roush Bob Osborne 12 Ford Subway